软件隐私声明 - The Prime Machine

The Prime Machine
tPM
Go to content

软件隐私声明

The Prime Machine 网页隐私声明
www.theprimemachine.net网页不是一个交互式网站,且不会收集任何个人数据。 用户也无法通过任何方式提供任何个人数据。用于收集用户反馈的网页是另一个网站,并有其自己的网页隐私声明。我们强烈建议您在浏览任何网站时,都仔细阅读其隐私声明。


The Prime Machine 软件隐私声明

本页面是为The Prime Machine语料库检索软件的用户提供的隐私说明。(需要注明的是,The Prime Machine软件作为一个计算机应用软件,与其官方网址是分开运营的。)
 
最后更新于2018.05.02.

此隐私说明仅适用于计算机应用软件The Prime Machine (而不适用于发布此声明的官方网站)。
本声明是由此网址管理转页的:privacystatement.theprimemachine.com
 
1.  信息的收集和使用
 
The Prime Machine软件不收集或存储任何个人数据。当您搜索一个单词或短语时,您的请求将被传送给服务器,搜索结果将直接基于服务器结果呈现。The log data 将包括语料库的名字,但是您搜索的单词或短语将不会被服务器保存。通过查看软件中的搜索历史一栏,您也许可以选择把您的搜索请求保存到您的个人电脑上,但是这些也不会被服务器发送或储存。如果您下载了词汇表(或是词组表),这些也不会被服务器储存。一旦您收到了结果,所有之前您发送的数据都会被忽略且销毁。您也可以选择在您的电脑上保存一些软件搜索出来的结果,但是同样,这些也不会被发送给任何人,或是被服务器保存。
 
2.  登录记录
 
当您连接到The Prime Machine的服务器时,版本信息将被发送至服务器。并且,服务器将根据您连接的是内网或外网来为您运行不同的功能。服务器将会记录如下信息:所使用的版本,The Prime Machine的内网或外网连接设置,所使用的功能以及语料库名称。使用日期以及时间也包含在登陆数据当中。登录数据是匿名的,并且用户信息不包括在其中。现阶段,The Prime Machine的内部网络是在中国江苏省苏州市西交利物浦大学。如需连接至The Prime Machine的内网,则用户需要在西交利物浦大学的机房,或通过西交利物浦大学的无线网络,虚拟专用网络连接。
 
登录数据将用于为新版本以及服务提供支持和信息汇总。The Prime Machine的发展与更新是Stephen Jeaco博士的学术研究成果,所以通过登录数据汇总的信息也可能会用于学术研究上,比如学术会议论文,学术论文,以及书籍撰写等当中。
 
3.  安全
 
The Prime Machine 通过具体例子为用户展示了单词和词组是怎样使用的。我们将竭力保证您的搜索请求以及搜索结果,但是目前没有一个可以保证电子传输过程100%安全的方法。在网络通信过程中,也许会有人尝试去看您的请求,或是尝试阻止语料库数据的结果展示。我们不能保证绝对安全。
 
当您使用“DIY 文本工具”时,您应该意识到如果您希望使用此软件来获取关键词,高频关键词,词汇表数据或是MI 数值,则原有用于生成的单词或短语列表将被传输到服务器。您应该把传输过程的安全性纳入到考虑当中,尤其是当您需要发送任何带有个人信息的文本时。
 
 
Back to content

Software Privacy Statement - The Prime Machine

The Prime Machine
tPM
Go to content

Software Privacy Statement

The Prime Machine Website Privacy Statement

The website www.theprimemachine.net is not an interactive website and no personal data is collected.  There are no forms or means on this website for visitors to provide personal data.  The link for feedback takes you to another website with its own privacy statement.  You are advised to read the privacy policies of any websites you visit.


The Prime Machine Software Privacy Statement

This page provides the privacy statement for users of The Prime Machine concordancing software (a computer application which runs separately from this website).
 
Last updated 23 January 2018. The Prime Machine Version 3.0 onwards.

This privacy statement relates to The Prime Machine computer application (not the website where this statement is posted).
The URL privacystatement.theprimemachine.com redirects here.

 
1. Information Collection and Use
 
 
The Prime Machine software does not collect or store any personal data. When you search for a word or phrase, the request is passed to the server and the results are returned. The log data will include the name of the corpus (or corpora), but no details of the words or phrases will be stored in the server. Using the History Tab inside the application, you may choose to save a copy of your search requests on your computer, but these are not sent or stored by the Server. If you upload a word list (or a list of pairs of words), these are not stored by the server. The results are transmitted and then the data you have sent is discarded. You may choose to save a copy of the files on your computer, but these are not sent or stored by the Server.
 
 

2. Log Data
 
 
When you connect to The Prime Machine Server, information about the software version will be sent and different functions will be run on the server depending whether you are connecting inside the tPM Home Network or whether you are outside this network. The server logs information about the software version used, whether it is being accessed from inside or outside the tPM Home Network, the function name and the name of the corpus (or corpora). The date and time are included in the log. The log data is anonymous and no user information is included in these logs.
 
Currently, the tPM Home Network is Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, Suzhou, P.R. China. Users accessing The Prime Machine Server on-site (XJTLU computer labs, via XJTLU Wi-Fi) or when connected to XJTLU's VPN will be able to connect via the tPM Home Network. All other access is treated as not being on the tPM Home Network.
 
 
This log data is used to provide summary information for ongoing software and service development. The Prime Machine development is part of the academic research output of Dr. Stephen Jeaco, and summary information from the logs may be used in academic outputs such as academic conference papers, academic articles, book chapters, etc.
 
 

3. Security
 
 
The Prime Machine is a concordancer designed to provide you with examples of how words and phrases are used. The security of your search requests and search results is important to us, but you should remember that no method of electronic transmission is 100% secure. As with other internet traffic there is always the possibility that others may try to see what requests you are making or to intercept the corpus data which is being retrieved. We cannot guarantee absolute security.
 
 
When using the "DIY Text Tools" you should be aware that the word lists (and/or lists of pairs of words) will need to be transmitted to the Server if you use the software to obtain lists of Key Words, Key Key Words, Wordlist Statistics or MI Scores. You should consider the security of this transmission process, especially if the texts you are sending contain any personal information.
 
 
 
Back to content